CRD press releases archived

Archived Press Releases

Glynn and Chatham Counties, Georgia
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Beach Advisory Issued for Polk Street Beach on Tybee Island  and Beach Advisories Issued for St. Simons Island Beaches and Beach Advisory Issued for Jekyll South Beach at 4H Camp

Brunswick, Ga.
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Georgia Department of Natural Resources Commissioner Mark Williams has announced that Georgia's whelk trawl harvest season will open at 7:15 a.m. on Friday, Feb. 8, 2019, and close at 7:45 p.m. on Saturday, March 31, 2019.

Brunswick, Ga.
Monday, January 28, 2019

An organization that conserves and manages fish stocks in federal waters off the southern Atlantic coast is seeking applicants for advisory panels and a workgroup.

Brunswick, Ga.
Friday, January 25, 2019

A tug boat that capsized Dec. 19 in Jekyll Creek off Jekyll Island, Ga., has been refloated and is expected to be towed to a shipyard in Fernandina Beach, Fla., no later than Sunday, Jan. 27.

Brunswick, Ga.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Due to parking lot repaving, visitors to the Georgia Department of Natural Resources’ (DNR) Coastal Regional office in Brunswick will be asked to use a temporary parking area beginning Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2019.

Brunswick, Ga.
Friday, January 11, 2019

The Coastal Resources Division of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources today announced a new women's state record for pinfish (lagodon rhomboides), landed Dec. 28, 2018, by Jordan McCullough on Skidaway Island, Ga.

Brunswick, Ga.
Thursday, January 3, 2019

 A plan to remove a tug boat that sank Dec. 19, 2018, in Jekyll Creek west of Jekyll island, Ga., is underway.