Press Contacts

Commissioner's Office

Wes Robinson, Director of Public and Government Affairs (wes.robinson@dnr.ga.gov )
Office: (404) 656-6549

Amber Carter, Public Affairs Assistant (amber.carter@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (404) 232-1474


Coastal Resources Division

Nancy Butler, Public Affairs Coordinator, (nancy.butler@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (912) 262-3140


Environmental Protection Division

Kevin Chambers, Director of Communications (kevin.chambers@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (404) 651-7970

For media questions specific to the Air Protection Branch, contact: 
Kelley Nardell Powell, Manager, Public Affairs Unit (kelly.nardell-powell@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (404) 363-7563

Thomas Smith, Public Affairs Coordinator (thomas.smith@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (404) 362-2790

Vicky Giles, Public Affairs Coordinator (vicky.giles@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (404) 362-2536


Historic Preservation Division

Jeff Harrison, Media and Communications Coordinator (jeff.harrison@dnr.ga.gov)
Office: (404) 651-5287 


Parks, Recreation & Historic Sites Division

Sally Winchester, Marketing & Communications Manager (sally.winchester@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (770) 975-4010 

Kim Hatcher, Public Affairs Coordinator (kim.hatcher@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (770) 975-4223


Wildlife Resources Division

Jenifer Wisniewski, Marketing Communications Manager
Email: jenifer.wisniewski@dnr.ga.gov 
Office: (706) 557-3324

Taylor Brown, Marketing Communications Assistant Manager
Email: taylor.brown@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (706) 557-3322

Heidi Ferguson, Communications/Outreach Specialist
Email: heidi.ferguson@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (706) 557-3328

For media questions specific to game management, fisheries management, law enforcement, boating and licensing, contact:

Melissa Cummings, Communications/Outreach Specialist
Email: melissa.cummings@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (706) 557-3326

For media questions specific to nongame wildlife (including threatened and endangered species) and protected plants, contact:

Rick Lavender, Communications/Outreach Specialist
Email: rick.lavender@dnr.ga.gov
Office: (706) 557-3327

NEWS RELEASE LIST

Our agency issues anywhere from 5-15 press releases a month on fishing, nongame wildlife, hunting, boating, conservation issues and other topics.  To be added to the media press release e-mail list, email melissa.cummings@dnr.ga.gov.

AFTER HOURS CONTACT

Media issues don't always take place during work hours.  On weekends and after 4:30 pm weekdays, call the State Operations Center at (800) 241-4113, let them know your name and media affiliation and ask them to page the on-call communications contact.