Reservation Policies

Reservations can be made up to 13 months in advance.


ParkPass Fees

A ParkPass is required for all vehicles. To buy an Annual ParkPass, visit any Georgia State Park office or buy a ParkPass online (please allow 7–10 business days for shipping). Overnight guests pay only one fee for the duration of their stay.

  • 1–12 passenger vehicles: $5 per day or $50 annual ParkPass
  • 13–30 passenger vehicles: $30 per day or $75 annual ParkPass
  • 31 or more passenger vehicles: $70 per day or $250 annual ParkPass
  • Georgia active duty military/veterans: $3.75 per day or $37.50 annual ParkPass

Smoke-Free Facilities

Please be advised that smoking is prohibited in all enclosed facilities, including buildings owned, leased, or operated by the State or local governing authorities. This includes but is not limited to all lodge rooms & facilities, park cottages, group shelters, group lodges and group camps.


Campsites

Reservations

Reservations can be made up to 13 months in advance, online or by calling 1-800-864-7275. Campsite reservations are for a “type of site,” not for a specific campsite number except at Richard B. Russell, Reed Bingham, Amicalola Falls, Victoria Bryant and James H. Floyd state parks, as well as Hart State Outdoor Recreation Area. You may select the available site of your choice (of the type you reserved) after check-in. You must be at least 18 years of age to reserve a campsite.

Self-Registration

Watson Mill Bridge State Park

The office is open and reservations are accepted normally March–November. December–February the office, group shelter, and regular campground are closed. However, equestrian camping, stalls, and log cabins (if campground hosts are on site) are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

To reserve a campsite on a first-come, first-serve basis, once you arrive at the park's camping area there will be a lock box with envelopes, similar to the ones in the parking areas for ParkPass fees. Simply enclose the appropriate fee in the envelope, place it in the lock box and proceed to your campsite. Electrical hook-ups, dump station and comfort station will be operational at the site during the camping season.

Minimum Stay

A two-night minimum is required for weekend reservations, and a three-night minimum is required for Memorial Day, Labor Day and Independence Day weekends. Walk-ins may occupy a site for just one night.

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

Reservations can be changed one time without penalty, provided that a 3-day notice is given. Any additional changes will incur a $10 transfer fee. Full cancellations made at least 3 days prior to arrival will incur a $10 cancellation fee. Any changes or cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival results in a loss of deposit. All fees incurred are per reservation. Note: Visitors who have paid more than the minimum required will be refunded all but the minimum deposit amount.

Occupancy

To protect park resources, campsite occupancy is limited to one of the following combinations:

  • One motor home, two additional automobiles, and one tent
  • One automobile with pop-up trailer/travel trailer, one additional automobile, and one tent
  • One pickup truck with mounted camping rig, two additional automobiles, and one tent
  • Two tents and two automobiles
  • One boat trailer is also allowed at each site provided that the site is large enough

Campsites have a six-person occupancy limit, and tents must fit on designated tent pads. Tents erected off designated tent pads are subject to removal. Camping between designated sites is prohibited. When camping areas are filled to stated capacity, no other campers will be allowed. Camping is limited to 14 consecutive days at any one park. Visitors using a campsite for 14 nights must vacate the park for at least three nights before returning.

Check-In

Check-in is between 1 p.m. and 10 p.m. and check-out is before 1 p.m. Campers must register and present a reservation confirmation before setting up. Both the reservation and deposit fee are forfeited if the camper does not check in by 10 p.m. on the scheduled arrival date. Most park gates are locked at 10 p.m. Tents and other personal property left overnight in an unoccupied campsite are subject to removal and fees will be forfeited. “Saving” sites for late-arriving guests is allowed only for reservations made in advance, but cannot be monitored by park staff.

Rules

Pets are welcome in campgrounds if kept on a six-foot leash and attended at all times. Campers under 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Since organized groups are not eligible to occupy regular tent/trailer/RV sites, group camps and pioneer camping areas are available and offer more privacy.


Cottages

Minimum Stay

Most parks require a two-night minimum with advance reservations; however, some may accept walk-ins for one night. Many parks require a five- or seven-night minimum June 1 through Labor Day. Shorter stays are allowed for reservations made less than 30 days in advance. A three-night minimum is required for Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving weekends. You must be at least 18 years of age to reserve a cottage.

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

Less Than 7 Nights

Reservations can be changed one time without penalty, provided that a 3-day notice is given. Any additional changes will incur a $10 transfer fee. Full cancellations made at least 3 days prior to arrival will incur a $10 cancellation fee. Any changes or cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival results in a loss of deposit. All fees incurred are per reservation. Note: Visitors who have paid more than the minimum required will be refunded all but the required minimum deposit amount.

7 Nights or More

Reservations can be changed one time without penalty, provided that a 30-day notice is given. Any additional changes will incur a $10 transfer fee. All cancellations processed more than 30 days prior to arrival will receive a refund of deposit, minus a $10 cancellation fee. Any changes or cancellations made within 30 days prior to arrival will result in loss of deposit. Note: If a customer requests to cancel less than 30 days in advance but before 3 days prior to arrival, the customer may request a refund by writing to the site. If the park is able to resell the cottage, a refund may be issued, at the park managers' discretion, of all but the $10 cancellation fee. If changes or cancellations are made within 3 days of arrival, no refund of the 1st night will be given. All fees incurred are per reservation.

Occupancy

Visitors occupying a cottage for 14 nights must vacate the park for at least three nights before returning. Cottages may not be used to accommodate more than their stated capacities.

Check-In

Check-in is between 4 and 10 p.m., and check-out is 11 a.m. A reservation confirmation must be presented at check-in. Guests must pay the full balance of their reservation upon check-in. Both the reservation and deposit are forfeited if the guest does not check in by 10 p.m. on the scheduled arrival date. Most park gates are locked at 10 p.m. A late fee will be charged after 11 a.m. unless a check-out extension is permitted by the Park Office.

Rules

Dishes should be washed and put away and the cottage left in good condition. Visitors under 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Furnishings and linens may not be carried outside cottages. Occupants will be charged for damaged or missing items. Small groups such as Scouts may occupy a single cottage during a park’s off-season provided the group is properly chaperoned and capacity is not exceeded.

Pets

Dogs are allowed ONLY in cottages designated as "dog friendly." Reservations are required, and additional fees apply. Dogs will not be allowed in or around any other cottages. Service animals are always welcome at Georgia State Parks & Historic Sites.

Service Animal Policy

Georgia State Parks welcomes visitors with service animals. Service animals are “dogs that are individually trained to do work or perform tasks for people with disabilities,” according to the Revised Americans with Disabilities Act Service Animal Requirements. Our Pet Policy applies to service animals with the following exemptions:

  • Service animals in a working capacity are allowed in all public areas of the park when accompanied by a visitor with a disability; and,
  • Service animals should be harnessed, leashed or tethered unless such devices interfere with the service animal’s work, or if the visitor’s disability prevents the use of these devices. In that case, the visitor must maintain control of the animal through voice, signal or other effective controls.

Group Shelters, Picnic Shelters & Group Lodges

Check-in time is 10:00 a.m. and check–out time is 9:45 p.m. Guests may pick up group shelter keys at the park office. You must be at least 18 years of age to reserve a shelter.

Security Deposit

Parks may require a security deposit at check-in. The deposit will be refunded if facilities are returned as they were received.

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

Reservations can be changed one time without penalty, provided that a 30-day notice is given. Additional changes will incur a $10 transfer fee. Any changes or cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival results in a loss of deposit. All fees incurred are per reservation.


Pioneer Camps

Check-in time is 1:00 p.m. and check-out time is 1:00 p.m. You must be at least 18 years of age to reserve a pioneer campsite.

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

Reservations can be changed one time without penalty, provided that a 3-day notice is given. A $10 cancellation fee is charged for cancellations made at least 3 days in advance. Any changes/cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival result in a loss of entire deposit. All fees incurred are per reservation.


Group Camps

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

Group camps may be reserved up to 2 years in advance for 5 or more nights; 2–4 nights may be reserved 13 months in advance. Cancellations made more than 180 days prior to arrival result in a $50 cancellation fee. Any cancellations made within 180 days of arrival result in a loss of entire deposit. Reservations can be changed one time without penalty, provided that a 3-month notice is given. Additional changes made more than 3 months in advance will incur a $10 transfer fee. All fees incurred are per reservation.


Yurts

Minimum Stay

A two-night minimum is required for weekend reservations, and a three-night minimum is required for Memorial Day, Labor Day and Independence Day weekends. Walk-ins may occupy a site for just one night. You must be at least 18 years of age to reserve a yurt.

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

Reservations can be changed one time without penalty, provided that a 3-day notice is given. Any additional changes will incur a $10 transfer fee. Full cancellations made at least 3 days prior to arrival will incur a $10 cancellation fee. Any changes or cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival results in a loss of deposit. All fees incurred are per reservation. Note: Visitors who have paid more than the minimum required will be refunded all but the required minimum deposit amount.

Occupancy

Yurts are a six-person occupancy limit (yurts at High Falls have a five-person limit). Visitors occupying a yurt for 14 nights must vacate the park for at least three nights before returning. Yurts may not be used to accommodate more than their stated capacities.

Check-In

Check-in is between 4 and 10 p.m., and check-out is 11 a.m. A reservation confirmation must be presented at check-in. Guests must pay the full balance of their reservation upon check-in. Both the reservation and deposit are forfeited if the guest does not check in by 10 p.m. on the scheduled arrival date. Most park gates are locked at 10 p.m. A late fee will be charged after 11 a.m. unless a check-out extension is permitted by the Park Office.

Pets

Pets are not allowed in or around yurts.


Lodge Rooms

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

Cancellation of a reservation must be made at least 3 days prior to the date of arrival in order to receive a refund. A $10 cancellation-handling will be charged. Changes in arrival date made less than 3 days prior to the scheduled arrival will constitute a cancellation and forfeit of the deposit.  All fees incurred are per reservation. Please visit the lodge park's page for more information.


Horse Stalls

Cancellation/Transfer Policy

The deposit for up to 3 stalls is fully refundable, provided that a 3-day notice is given. Transfers may be made one time free, provided that a 3-day notice is given, and any additional transfers result in a $10 transfer-handling fee. All changes/cancellations made less than 3 days prior to arrival result in a loss of entire deposit. All fees incurred are per reservation.


Park Rules & Regulations


Make a Reservation