Press Release wrd 2

Recent Press Releases

Social Circle, GA
Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 01:00
Social Circle, GA
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 09:00

Commercial fishermen can take to the water beginning at 12 a.m. on Monday, January 1, 2018 to take advantage of the opening day of shad season, according to the Georgia Department of Natural Resources’ Wildlife Resources Division (WRD).

Social Circle, GA
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 09:00

Teachers and students across the state are invited to honor Georgia’s wildlife and students’ artistic interests by participating in the 28th annual Give Wildlife a Chance Poster Contest.

Leesburg, GA
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 09:00

Landowners and government agencies are teaming up in southwest Georgia to conserve rare wetlands and their rarest plant species—endangered Canby’s dropwort.

Social Circle, GA
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 09:00

Got an outdoors enthusiast on your holiday gift list? Before heading to the stores, the Georgia Department of Natural Resources’ Wildlife Resources Division wants you to know about a gift that is sure to please all hunters and anglers—a hunting and fishing license! Added bonus, this gift benefits the wildlife and wild places they enjoy.

Social Circle, GA
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 09:00

Wanted: Projects that can use a hand helping Georgians enjoy and better understand animals, plants and habitats emphasized in Georgia’s State Wildlife Action Plan.

Social Circle, GA
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 09:00
Social Circle, GA
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 03:00
Social Circle, GA
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 03:00

A Cherokee County teacher’s proposal to create a pollinator garden at her school has earned a $1,000 grant from the Georgia Department of Natural Resources.

Thomasville, GA
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 03:00

Red-cockaded woodpeckers have returned to River Creek.

Hawkinsville, GA
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 02:00

 

 

Social Circle, GA
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 02:00

 

 

ATLANTA, GA
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 02:00