Contact Public Affairs

News Release List

Our agency issues anywhere from 5–15 press releases a month on fishing, nongame wildlife, hunting, boating, conservation issues and other topics. To be added to the media press release e-mail list, email melissa.cummings@dnr.ga.gov. View the most recent releases.


After Hours Contact

Media issues don't always take place during work hours. On weekends and after 4:30 p.m. weekdays, call the State Operations Center at 800-241-4113, let them know your name and media affiliation and ask them to page the on-call communications contact.


Staff

Jenifer Wisniewski, Marketing Communications Manager

jenifer.wisniewski@dnr.ga.gov | 706-557-3324

Taylor Brown, Marketing Communications Assistant Manager

taylor.brown@dnr.ga.gov | 706-557-3322

Heidi Ferguson, Communications/Outreach Specialist

heidi.ferguson@dnr.ga.gov | 706-557-3328

Amanda Hrubesh, Webmaster

amanda.hrubesh@dnr.ga.gov | 706-557-3325

 

For media questions specific to game management, fisheries management, law enforcement, boating and licensing, contact:

Melissa Cummings, Communications/Outreach Specialist

melissa.cummings@dnr.ga.gov | 706-557-3326

 

For media questions specific to nongame wildlife (including threatened and endangered species) and protected plants, contact:

Rick Lavender, Communications/Outreach Specialist

rick.lavender@dnr.ga.gov | 706-557-3327